About me ….

I started this blog when I was editorial page editor of the Daily Record. Since being laid off in 2011, I have moved around. I briefly worked for Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno doing PR before getting a job as editorial writer for the Bergen Record.

Things were fine until Gannett bought the place; Since that fateful day in the summer of 2016, there have been more than 200 layoffs and I was one of them.

I found work as public information officer with the Morris County Prosecutor’s Office, but that was not for me. The prosecutor simply was not interested in releasing much information to the public. So I left to try free-lance writing.

I am writing for the website, Insidernj and also for a few weekly newspapers outside of the county.

Meanwhile, I am trying to start up this blog again; we’ll see how it goes.

 

I

About fsnowflack
Fred Snowflack was editorial page editor and a political columnist for the Daily Record of Morristown for almost 12 years. He has won numerous awards for editorial and column writing from the New Jersey Press Association and has written a blog on county and state politics for the last three years. He lives in Ledgewood in Morris County.

Leave a comment