Say hello to our "heroes"

At least in the view of conservative Steve Lonegan.

Lonegan is set to present “Heroes of the Taxpayer” awards to 10 lawmakers tomorrow. Those from Morris and Sussex are Assembly members Alison Littell McHose (R-24), Gary Chiusano (R-24), Michael Patrick Carroll (R-25) and Jay Webber (R-26) and state Sen. Joseph Pennacchio (R-26).

Lonegan says the officials distinguished themselves with their votes on 54 pieces of legislature impacting taxpayers.

Thursday’s event in Trenton is to include lunch. Hope the taxpayers ain’t paying for that. 🙂


About fsnowflack
Fred Snowflack was editorial page editor and a political columnist for the Daily Record of Morristown for almost 12 years. He has won numerous awards for editorial and column writing from the New Jersey Press Association and has written a blog on county and state politics for the last three years. He lives in Ledgewood in Morris County.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: